South America and Central Africa temples added to Phase 1 reopening – Number of Phase 1 reopening now 127

Photo credit:

The church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is in its second week of Phase 2 reopening and its twelve-week of Phase 1 reopening. This week the church has added no temples to it Phase 2, however, two temples have been added to Phase 1 reopening. The two addition means the church has 127 temples around the world open for Phase 1.

These two temples will be available only for the sealing of living husband and wife. The two temples opening on August 3 are in South America and Central Africa.

Read: Love the Lord with a firm foundation of faith – President Russell M. Nelson

Below are the 2 temples opening on August 3, 2020:

  1. Córdoba Argentina Temple
  2. Kinshasa Democratic Republic of the Congo Temple

Below are the first 12 temples reopening today July 27, 2020 for Phase 2:

  1. Billings Montana Temple
  2. Bismarck North Dakota Temple
  3. Columbus Ohio Temple
  4. Copenhagen Denmark Temple
  5. Frankfurt Germany Temple
  6. Freiburg Germany Temple
  7. Nauvoo Illinois Temple
  8. Seoul Korea Temple
  9. Star Valley Wyoming Temple
  10. Stockholm Sweden Temple
  11. Taipei Taiwan Temple
  12. Winter Quarters Nebraska Temple

Below are 3 temples reopening today July 27, 2020 for Phase 1::

  1. Columbia River Washington Temple
  2. Guayaquil Ecuador Temple
  3. Preston England Temple

Like and follow our Facebook page: Latter-day Saints News Around The World



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here