First Presidency announces more than 10 temples around the world to reopen for phase 2

Photo credit:

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has brought out temples reopening for this week. 12 temples will be reopening for phase 2 while 4 temples will be closed until further notice.

12 reopening for phase 2 will move phase 2 reopening from 68 to 79.

As stated on church website, the focus for phase 2;

Phase 2

  • Perform all temple ordinances for living individuals, with priority given for those who will be sealed. The next priority will be endowments for in-field missionaries (who left home prior to receiving their endowment), then followed by those departing for missionary service in the near future. These priorities will be addressed according to the capacity and scheduling ability of each temple.
  • Maintain closure of patron housing, clothing, and cafeteria operations

Related story: New and easy online system for temple prayer rolls created – First Presidency announces

Below are the 12 temples to reopen for phase 2 on September 7, 2020:

  1. Gilbert Arizona Temple
  2. Indianapolis Indiana Temple
  3. Kansas City Missouri Temple
  4. Manti Utah Temple
  5. Phoenix Arizona Temple
  6. Preston England Temple
  7. Snowflake Arizona Temple
  8. St. Paul Minnesota Temple
  9. Suva Fiji Temple
  10. Sydney Australia Temple
  11. The Gila Valley Arizona Temple
  12. Tucson Arizona Temple

Below are the 4 temples closed until further notice

  • Ciudad Juárez Temple
  • Colonia Juárez Temple
  • Columbus Ohio Temple (renovation)
  • Mexico City Mexico Temple

Like and follow our Facebook page: Latter-day Saints News Around The World


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here