7 More temples around the world added to Phase 1 reopening – Brazil, England, and Fiji among the list

Photo credit: thechurchofjesuschristtemples.org

The church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has added 7 temples to phase one temple reopening. The total number of temples reopening is 122. The country with the most in today’s list is Brazil with 4 temples.

Phase one temple reopening is for the sealing of marriages between a living husband and wife. This is the focus for the Phase one reopening. The 7 temples will reopen on July 20, 2020.

Read: Latter-day Saint missionaries in Canada hosted by a member of parliament

Below are the 7 temples to reopen on July 20, 2020:

  1. Fortaleza Brazil Temple
  2. London England Temple
  3. Manaus Brazil Temple
  4. Oakland California Temple
  5. Recife Brazil Temple
  6. São Paulo Brazil Temple
  7. Suva Fiji Temple

The temples below reopened today:

  1. Halifax Nova Scotia Temple
  2. Los Angeles California Temple
  3. Montreal Quebec Temple
  4. Porto Alegre Brazil Temple
  5. Seattle Washington Temple
  6. Spokane Washington Temple



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here