14 Temples around the world added to Phase one reopening – Number to move to 66

Adelaide Australia Temple

Photo source: churchofjesuschrist.org

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has added 14 more temples to the Phase one temple reopening. These temples will start operation on June 1, 2020. This addition will take the number to 66 operational temples.

Apart from the United States, Japan, Australia, and the Netherlands will have operational temples from June 1, 2020.

With more people recovering from COVID-19, members of the church can expect more temples to reopen in the future. More recoveries and safety measures put in place can also move phase one of temple reopening to phase two in the future.

Also read: Alex Boye releases masterpiece rap song titled ‘A love letter for 2020 grads’

Below are the 14 temples to reopen on June 1, 2020;

  1. Adelaide Australia Temple
  2. Albuquerque New Mexico Temple
  3. Baton Rouge Louisiana Temple
  4. Calgary Alberta Temple
  5. Fukuoka Japan Temple
  6. Melbourne Australia Temple
  7. Nauvoo Illinois Temple
  8. Perth Australia Temple
  9. Raleigh North Carolina Temple
  10. San Antonio Texas Temple
  11. St. Louis Missouri Temple
  12. Sydney Australia Temple
  13. The Hague Netherlands Temple
  14. Vernal Utah Temple

Also read: The Tabernacle Choir unveils new album – “When You Believe: A Night at the Movies,”

Fukuoka Japan Temple
Fukuoka Japan Temple

Below are the 18 temples reopened on May 25, 2020;

  1. Anchorage Alaska Temple
  2. Cardston Alberta Temple
  3. Columbus Ohio Temple
  4. Dallas Texas Temple
  5. Denver Colorado Temple
  6. Draper Utah Temple
  7. Edmonton Alberta Temple
  8. Fort Collins Colorado Temple
  9. Helsinki Finland Temple
  10. Houston Texas Temple
  11. Kansas City Missouri Temple
  12. Louisville Kentucky Temple
  13. Mount Timpanogos Utah Temple
  14. Oklahoma City Oklahoma Temple
  15. Orlando Florida Temple
  16. Regina Saskatchewan Temple
  17. St. Paul Minnesota Temple
  18. Vancouver British Columbia Temple

Below are the 34 temples first reopened on May 11, 2020, for phase one reopening;

  1. Atlanta Georgia Temple
  2. Billings Montana Temple
  3. Birmingham Alabama Temple
  4. Bismarck North Dakota Temple
  5. Boise Idaho Temple
  6. Bountiful Utah Temple
  7. Brigham City Utah Temple
  8. Cedar City Utah Temple
  9. Copenhagen Denmark Temple
  10. Frankfurt Germany Temple
  11. Freiberg Germany Temple
  12. Gilbert Arizona Temple
  13. Idaho Falls Idaho Temple
  14. Jordan River Utah Temple
  15. Logan Utah Temple
  16. Manti Utah Temple
  17. Memphis Tennessee Temple
  18. Monticello Utah Temple
  19. Nashville Tennessee Temple
  20. Ogden Utah Temple
  21. Oquirrh Mountain Utah Temple
  22. Payson Utah Temple
  23. Phoenix Arizona Temple
  24. Provo City Center Temple
  25. Provo Utah Temple
  26. Seoul Korea Temple
  27. Snowflake Arizona Temple
  28. Star Valley Wyoming Temple
  29. Stockholm Sweden Temple
  30. Taipei Taiwan Temple
  31. The Gila Valley Arizona Temple
  32. Tucson Arizona Temple
  33. Twin Falls Idaho Temple
  34. Winter Quarters Nebraska Temple
The Hague Netherlands Temple
The Hague Netherlands Temple

Like and follow our Facebook page: Latter-day Saints News Around The World



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here