11 Temples around the world added to Phase one – Ghana and Nigeria included – Total number moves to 77

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has added 11 temples to the Phase one temple reopening. These temples will reopen on June 8, 2020. The 11 temples added will move the number to 77.

Aba Nigeria and Accra Ghana Temples are the first from Africa to be added to the Phase one reopening. With more recoveries been recorded for COVID-19, more temples will be added.

Below are the 11 temple to start operation on June 8, 2020.

  1. Aba Nigeria Temple
  2. Accra Ghana Temple
  3. Fort Lauderdale Florida Temple
  4. Indianapolis Indiana Temple
  5. Lisbon Portugal Temple
  6. Lubbock Texas Temple
  7. Meridian Idaho Temple
  8. Papeete Tahiti Temple
  9. Reno Nevada Temple
  10. Rexburg Idaho Temple
  11. Sapporo Japan Temple
Papeete Tahiti Temple | ChurchofJesusChristTemples.org
Papeete Tahiti Temple

Below are 14 temples reopened on June 1, 2020;

  1. Adelaide Australia Temple
  2. Albuquerque New Mexico Temple
  3. Baton Rouge Louisiana Temple
  4. Calgary Alberta Temple
  5. Fukuoka Japan Temple
  6. Melbourne Australia Temple
  7. Nauvoo Illinois Temple
  8. Perth Australia Temple
  9. Raleigh North Carolina Temple
  10. San Antonio Texas Temple
  11. St. Louis Missouri Temple
  12. Sydney Australia Temple
  13. The Hague Netherlands Temple
  14. Vernal Utah Temple

Also read: President Nelson, President Eyring, and Elder Uchtdorf send a message on the Prince of Peace and prayers

Below are the 18 temples reopened on May 25, 2020;

  1. Anchorage Alaska Temple
  2. Cardston Alberta Temple
  3. Columbus Ohio Temple
  4. Dallas Texas Temple
  5. Denver Colorado Temple
  6. Draper Utah Temple
  7. Edmonton Alberta Temple
  8. Fort Collins Colorado Temple
  9. Helsinki Finland Temple
  10. Houston Texas Temple
  11. Kansas City Missouri Temple
  12. Louisville Kentucky Temple
  13. Mount Timpanogos Utah Temple
  14. Oklahoma City Oklahoma Temple
  15. Orlando Florida Temple
  16. Regina Saskatchewan Temple
  17. St. Paul Minnesota Temple
  18. Vancouver British Columbia Temple

Below are the 34 temples first reopened on May 11, 2020, for phase one reopening;

  1. Atlanta Georgia Temple
  2. Billings Montana Temple
  3. Birmingham Alabama Temple
  4. Bismarck North Dakota Temple
  5. Boise Idaho Temple
  6. Bountiful Utah Temple
  7. Brigham City Utah Temple
  8. Cedar City Utah Temple
  9. Copenhagen Denmark Temple
  10. Frankfurt Germany Temple
  11. Freiberg Germany Temple
  12. Gilbert Arizona Temple
  13. Idaho Falls Idaho Temple
  14. Jordan River Utah Temple
  15. Logan Utah Temple
  16. Manti Utah Temple
  17. Memphis Tennessee Temple
  18. Monticello Utah Temple
  19. Nashville Tennessee Temple
  20. Ogden Utah Temple
  21. Oquirrh Mountain Utah Temple
  22. Payson Utah Temple
  23. Phoenix Arizona Temple
  24. Provo City Center Temple
  25. Provo Utah Temple
  26. Seoul Korea Temple
  27. Snowflake Arizona Temple
  28. Star Valley Wyoming Temple
  29. Stockholm Sweden Temple
  30. Taipei Taiwan Temple
  31. The Gila Valley Arizona Temple
  32. Tucson Arizona Temple
  33. Twin Falls Idaho Temple
  34. Winter Quarters Nebraska Temple

Like and follow our Facebook page: Latter-day Saints News Around The World


  1. Thank God it has happened , that’s what I have been waiting for. I’m so happy to see this important message.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here