10 Temples reopening for phase 2 – Most can be located in the United States with one in Canada and Philippines

Photo source: churchofjesuschristtemples.org – Atlanta Georgia

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has brought out temples to reopen on September 21. In the letter from The First Presidency, 10 temples will be reopening for phase 2. These additions will move phase 2 temples from 89 to 99 temples.

As stated on church website, the focus for phase 1 and 2;

Phase 1

Perform living sealings only for previously endowed members under strict guidelines and safety precautions

Related story: 10 Temples reopening for phase 2 while 5 reopening for phase 1 – Most can be located in South America

Phase 2

  • Perform all temple ordinances for living individuals, with priority given for those who will be sealed. The next priority will be endowments for in-field missionaries (who left home prior to receiving their endowment), then followed by those departing for missionary service in the near future. These priorities will be addressed according to the capacity and scheduling ability of each temple.
  • Maintain closure of patron housing, clothing, and cafeteria operations

Below are the 10 temples to reopen for phase 2 on September 21, 2020:

  1. Atlanta Georgia
  2. Chicago Illinois
  3. Fort Lauderdale Florida
  4. Halifax Nova Scotia
  5. Manila Philippines
  6. Memphis Tennessee
  7. Nashville Tennessee
  8. Orlando Florida
  9. Portland Oregon
  10. Raleigh North Carolina

Like and follow our Facebook page: Latter-day Saints News Around The World


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here